Thread: nandroid and ROM on the Motorola defy

nandroid and ROM on the Motorola defy

As I am using the Motorola defy smartphone but what I want to know is the procedure for installing the namdroid and how to take the backup to it. And I also want to know how to install the custom ROM in the defy. if anyone providing me the procedure for this will help to do the installing in the Motorola defy phone.

Re: nandroid and ROM on the Motorola defy

Yeah even I want to know the procedure for the installing the nandroid to my phone. As I had searched for this all over the net but hardly could find the procedure for this. So I hope here I could get the perfect procedure for this.

Before anyone explain the procedure. I want to know what exactly does the nandroid mean. As I am new to this kind a term so apology for asking you such kind of question. But I want to know what is nandroid and for what purpose the nandroid used for and where could I get this app. Please anyone before going through the procedure just clear out my doubts. As it will be helpful to me.

Before going through this let me tell you that there is no app or program called the nandroid or you cannot install the nandroid . actually nandroid is nothing but the entire backup for your phone. So you have to remember there is no such app called the nandroid.

So now the procedure for creating the nandroid for your phone. As there are two methods for doing this. From this I would tell you one as it is mostly used by all.

Steps:-

• Download the app called 2ndinit from the android market
    • Mnow install the app and run the app by switching ON USB debugging
    • Just go to the Settings>Applications==>Development==>Android Debugging
    • Now open the 2ndinit and install the stable
    • After doing this wait till the LED turn green and now restart the phone ands restart the phone again after it restarts.