Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Portable Devices
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 05-11-2011

How to record call in Motorola droid pro?

HI, I am a former Motorola droid pro user but still I am not sure whether it is really possible to record calls on the mobile or not, because I haven?t done it yet ever thus is there anybody over here having same phone and had tried recording the calls? If yes then please let me know how to do that, and off course if there is any particular application for the same then do mention those application name as well so that I can download it. Any suggestion regarding the same will be appreciated.
Old 05-11-2011

Re: How to record call in Motorola droid pro?

No one is quite sure about the same because I don?t think there is any such feature in the phone rather you might have to make use of any application for sure. But I think this feature is not available in the froyo and I think that?s the only operating system which comes with the phone isn?t it?

Have you ever tried to update the firmware of your phone? Because see there are almost double applications and the features available in the gingerbread that?s android 2.3 compare to the one you are having currently in your device that?s froyo. So according to me it would be better to update the firmware first and I am quite sure as there should be some option for sure for recording the call in the mobile.
Old 05-11-2011

can?t say anything but I have heard that we need to root the device with Asian GB ROM, which support call recording. :p
Old 05-11-2011