Thread: USB Tether for the HTC amaze 4G

USB Tether for the HTC amaze 4G

Hey all friends, recently I have bought the new HTC amaze 4G Smartphone and I am very happy with this phone. I am here to know about the USB tether in this phone. I know that this is very simple to the android users but let me tell you all that I am new to the android phone. Recently I heard about the USB tether and after that I came to know that this will help to share the internet access with my computer also. So, can here anyone help me to do the USB tethering, and also tell e if this is done without the root. Please reply me back if anyone else also searching for the same.

Re: USB Tether for the HTC amaze 4G

Yes, I have the suggestion about this cause. And for that I would like to say you that if you are thinking to tether your mobile then you will need to pay for T-Mobile's tethering service and then after that only you can root your phone and wait for a custom ROM. I think that the step for the tethering the USB you can get also from the user manuals. But here I am telling you for pay for T-Mobile are tethering service because without that you will not able to tether your device. So try to get the T-Mobile's tethering service and after that take the help of manuals for tethering the USB device and if after that also you will not able to tether the device then reply here back for this and then I will reply you the steps for doing this.

Yes, I you are right. HTC Amaze 4g with PDAnet works with the USB tethering, I am sure about this. I am telling this all because, my friend is having the same cell phone and also he is using the USB tethering in his HTC Amaze 4g with PDAnet. So I can say here that if you are thinking for the USB tethering then you can take the help of the PDAnet without buying their plans for that.