Thread: how to enable Map share technology on TomTom go live 1005

how to enable Map share technology on TomTom go live 1005

I have just bought the TomTom go live 1005 past week but I don’t know how to enable and share the map on the TomTom . As I am new to this device I don’t have the proper knowledge about this. So if any one having the knowledge about this then just share with me .

Re: how to enable Map share technology on TomTom go live 1005

I am not sure about this is it possible to share the map on the go live 1005 or not but I know that the configuring the settings in the tomtom can enable to share the map . but then too I am not sure as I have said , for further query you can search on the net or on their website .

Yes … the above guy is right you can configure the settings on your TomTom go live 1005 but then to you don’t receive the mapshare corrections . for configuring your settings on the TomTom go live 1005 just follow the procedure of the settings :-

• Just click on the navigation screen , after doing this go to the settings
    • Now click twice on the right arrow
    • After that you will see the “Map share correcdtions” just click on it
    • Click on the “Map share corrections ” and after that just follow the instructions seen on the screen.
    • After that click on the “map share setting ” and then follow the screen instructions .

Finally , you have done with the configuring the setting of the TomTom go live 1005 and now you can share the map but when map sharing corrections becomes available .

I always doubt the TomTom for their services , I stopped trusting this brand after my previous device failed to come up in expectation . The services form the TomTom are very poor I can say, they should really work on it.