Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Portable Devices
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 13-10-2011

Unable to recognize the External Hard Drive in Boxee Box

Hello friends, I am not technically minded - so please bear with me ... I have an external hard drive that I connected to a power source connected to the USB port in Boxee - alas! And Oh! - The Boxee does not recognize. I connected the USB cable to my laptop and of course - not all content that appears on my computer. Why not recognize the EHE Boxee? Please help me. Thank you for the help you will provide me.
Old 13-10-2011

re: Unable to recognize the External Hard Drive in Boxee Box

This happens to me occasionally. Usually I can fix it, either: leave it idle for a while and then the device is mounted or leave the device turned on (if you use the AC adapter) and restart the Boxee Box.
Old 13-10-2011

I think I'm also experiencing this or have a problem with USB detected current stable firmware. The drive is an Iomega 1 TB USB3 hard ego Portable 2.5. I connected to my last night of boxing, and nothing. The power light on the hard drive turns on but is not detected. Is it because there is no support USB3? I know the hard drive is compatible with USB 2.
Old 13-10-2011

Could be the hard drive needs more power, then what the Boxee Box is providing? Some hard drives come with a single cable, but with 2 USB ports on it. Is primary and the other is for the hat little extra energy to rotate properly.
Old 13-10-2011