Thread: HP HDX 18T reboots randomly when playing 3D Games

HP HDX 18T reboots randomly when playing 3D Games

I mostly use this laptop for business (SAP, Citrix, MS Office, and so on) without any issuesl. Yesterday I had a holiday so planned to play World of Warcraft at night but the laptop will haphazardly shut off following just about 30 minutes of play or so. And then it automatically starts. It happened to me several time after that. As far as I know I am using the most updated drivers. There is nothing issue with other applications.

Re: HP HDX 18T reboots randomly when playing 3D Games

I'm not the technician and I am no expert but surely if the problem occurs when the stress is vga the first thing that comes to mind is the pc goes into protection for time. is in fact seen the narrow spaces common parts are well dissipated. Use some benchmarks in order to have the rebuttal. If so, whether the laptop is under warranty open it, clean it of all the dust etc. and if you do it (or ask here how to do) put the good thermal paste on the different components (especially video card and processor). If the laptop is still under warranty relied upon in the service center.

As is probably overloaded and the graphics chip to overheat and thus off the notebook.

If the hardware meets the requirements, it might help to clean the times. Does not mean, however, that after the games can be seen in 3D. It is not in vain on every package that mobile graphics chips are not supported. It can run, but not necessarily.

If under warranty it is best that you take it and have it reviewed well. It is the best option you have as this review will be conducted by experts and will also be free. The problem could be in principle by heating or by failure of the battery (if not connected to stow the power line) or the power supply.

I do not think they are feeding problems, since this is a notebook: IMHO the problems could be of two types
    • Question of RAM (do a test with Memtest86 +)