Thread: Getting error message "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" in blackberry 9000

Getting error message "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" in blackberry 9000

I have recently purchased blackberry 9000 mobile phone for myself. It is working absolutely fine. Yesterday I was trying to load an application to my phone but I couldn’t. I am getting an error message like "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded". I am new to blackberry development and got to port an existing J2ME project on BB 9000. I use blackberry desktop software 5 and blackberry device software 4.6 to load applications. I don’t know what to do. Can anyone help me out regarding this error? How to setup right environment to load an application on a given BB handset? Also how to manage this process on a single machine if I have 4-5 different BB handsets?
    Any suggestions would be highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Re: Getting error message "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" in blackberry 9000

I think there is some problem in the operation system or in the desktop manager software. I would say that you need to try installing the operating system again to get rid of the bug. I am sure that there is some bug. After installing the operating system I think that the error problem will get off.

Re: Getting error message "This application is not compatible with your device and cannot be loaded" in blackberry 9000