Thread: Screen of blackberry curve 8520 is not lightning up properly

Screen of blackberry curve 8520 is not lightning up properly

I have been using blackberry curve 8520 smartphone since 10 months. My cousin was actually using the phone and unfortunately the phone got little wet. He wiped it off immediately and the phone was working after that too. I assumed that there was no damage. Actually after that I switched off my phone and kept the phone on charging. Then in the next morning I tried to switch on the phone, the keypad lights came on, red flash light on the phone came on too but the screen didn’t light up properly. I think this has happened because the phone had got wet. But if it is because of that the screen isn’t turning light then why I did not stop working at that time only. I am confused. Now if I press the screen then I am to view little but not properly and once I stop pressing the screen , light of the screen goes back and keeps it dark making me unable to view anything. Kindly help me to resolve this issue.

Re: Screen of blackberry curve 8520 is not lightning up properly

Let me tell you that water goes inside the device through tiny interface also. It could be that the problem is because of something else but you have to assume currently that it is because of the water. I would recommend you to remove the battery from your phone for some time and let it get dry. After some hours, you can put the battery back in the phone and see if it is working or no. if not then I think that there is some issue of display may be because of the water.

I think the only thing now you can do is that you can take your phone repairing. Possibly I assume that water has damaged the display of your phone. Water is dangerous for electronic items as there are chips involved in the electronic devices