Thread: HTC EVO 4G tips and tricks

HTC EVO 4G tips and tricks

Hi, i have recently bought a new mobile as I have already mentioned in the title but still as I am new to this, I am not very much familiar with the mobile thus it would be better if somebody help me with understanding the device more efficiently.

I would like to know about the mobile and its functionality and off course as mentioned in the title I would like to know about some of the tips and tricks about the mobile.

Any would be appreciated.

Re: HTC EVO 4G tips and tricks

Yeah surely we would like to tell you about the mobile tricks but before that, I would like to also suggest you that you should go through the manual given to you as that would be the most important thing that you have gotten as you’ll get almost all the information about the device.

Anyways let’s start with the battery as this is the most concern able part:

1. Charge your cell whole night while it's on.

2. switch off your phone and unplug and then re plug it in so the orange light comes back on to show that it’s charging.

3. Since it turns green, unplug it and re plug it in another 3 to 4 times.

4. Turn your phone back on and then you're completed. Every morning while you go to unplug your cell, just punch the power button and drag the thing to un-lock it, and allow the clock and the additional things update after sleeping whole night.

Some other settings that I have made in my phone:

GPS: turn it on when necessary

Animations: no need to put it for better performance

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 4g: turn it on when necessary

Wi-Fi available: use it!

Screen timeout: set according to you convenience (recommended 2 min)

Brightness: 30%

Disable the Auto Sync features that fetch news, weather and stocks.

Turn off email ringtone notifications as whenever you get any Emails it will prompt you each and every time with the ringtone you have set which continuously actually consumes more battery.