Thread: Windows 7 Phone Screen capture Utility

Windows 7 Phone Screen capture Utility

I am using Windows 7 Phone, on my phone. Is there a new, fast and easy way to capture screens in this OS. Is there any application available by which I can do that? There is a utility similar to this on the Android SDK known as DDMS. It is a debugging software but also allows screen-capture on the device. I would really like such an app as I am a developer myself, it is very helpful.

Re: Windows 7 Phone Screen capture Utility

The only way possible is by using the emulator which is in the dev kit. With the help of emulator you can emulate the screen of the programs that are there. Just run your application and when you get to the screen you can save by pressing Control + Command + C. The ‘screen image’ will be copied to your clipboard. You can then start preview by pressing ‘preview’, create a new file with the clipboard contents by pressing Command + N, and save by Command + S. This is the only way to save a screenshot of the phone or just take the photo of the entire screen which is obvious.

Oh, it’s sad, I thought there will be a app for that. Now I will need the developer kit for this and connect it to PC every time. I am a blogger and would love if it was easier to get the screenshot and upload them directly onto the internet from the phone. Hopefully there are some who develop these tools soon enough. It’s really strange as every other phone has that option with them.