Thread: Phone memory full in Samsung Wave 525

Phone memory full in Samsung Wave 525

Hello I am new to this Smartphone world. I recently brought Samsung Wave 525. But it’s showing an annoying problem that the phone memory is full. I have deleted all the files that were saved but it’s still showing me full memory. I don’t even have a lot of messages stored, still whenever a new message is received it shows memory full. I don’t know how my memory has gotten full, anyone can you please help me.

Re: Phone memory full in Samsung Wave 525

The internal SD & the internal phone storage both share the same interior 16GB that is described in the phone's depiction. It is partitioned where the Bada System itself is placed on the "internal phone storage" part, and the apps/camera/texts/etc are placed in the Internal SD Card portion. So, just check all the apps u must have installed in the phone. The apps might have filled up the space as some of them might have larger space than others and will take up all the space. So, just check what all apps have you downloaded.

Yes, also you should change the memory storage option for messages from phone memory to sim. Since Sim card itself has some memory, you can store your messages easily thee and you won’t loose the messages incase the phone memory becomes full like just now. So, change it to sim memory. It must be in the settings of the messages folder.