Thread: Getting terrible sounds from Lenovo T520 thinkpad

Getting terrible sounds from Lenovo T520 thinkpad

I have purchased the new Lenovo T520 thinkpad two months ago. I like the design and the model of the device so I purchased it. I am new to this kind of device. I don’t have any problem with the working of the device till last week but after that I faced some serious problem with it. Actually the problem is I get the terrible sound when I play any file in the Windows Media player, Firefox or IE (java, YouTube) etc from my speakers. The constant pops, hisses, crackles and pauses is often for my system. It is very maddening. I also try to use plug in a USB headset (plantronics audio 626 HD) but the problem remains same. I cannot understand what to do. Can anyone give me some suggestion to solve my problem? Please help me.

Re: Getting terrible sounds from Lenovo T520 thinkpad

I want to give you some suggestion in this case. Here I am giving you some idea for that. you can try to uninstall the audio card driver and then you have to test it. for that you can use the windows generic audio drivers. I think this is best solution.

I can give you some information about the installation of the device manager which is very helpful to you in solving this problem. Device manager is best option for you. for that you have to
    • click on the Conexant 20672 SmartAudio HD
    • And then you have to go to properties option.
    • After that try to change the driver date and check out for the version of that driver.
    • Then you have to click on the uninstall, and then you have to click on "delete the driver software for this device"
    • After this process you have to reboot the system and then the machine automatically reinstalls this driver software. And you will see the problem will solve.

You can use the DPC latency checker which is the best option but I cannot give you more information about that.