Thread: Lenovo X300 thinkpad gets crashed after upgrading to Windows 7 only when unplugged

Lenovo X300 thinkpad gets crashed after upgrading to Windows 7 only when unplugged

I have purchased the new Lenovo X300, thinkpad laptop six months ago. I don’t have any problem with the working of the device till last week. But after that I faced some serious problem with device. Actually my problem is my Lenovo X300 thinkpad gets crashed after upgrading to Windows 7 only when unplugged. I am new to the computers. The device works properly under the Windows Vista but it gets crashed in the Windows 7. And this is only found when I try to unplug the system. then I see the black screen on my system. I cannot understand what to do. Can anyone give me some suggestion to solve this problem? Please help me.

Re: Lenovo X300 thinkpad gets crashed after upgrading to Windows 7 only when unplugged

I read your problem and come to know that I can give you some suggestion for this problem. I think the Lenovo thinkpad is not designed for the Windows 7 operating system. it provide better support for the Windows Vista and XP.

Re: Lenovo X300 thinkpad gets crashed after upgrading to Windows 7 only when unplugged

I want to tell you that your problem is not so often in the IT field but I can give you some idea which can help you to solve this problem. I think you can use the Thinkvantage power manager. This is the best option for you for solving this kind of problem. Actually power manager has a capability to handle some major parts. The capacity is a headline of some electrical apparatuses, in particular copiers, workstations and PC peripherals for example screens and printers, that turns off the switches the framework to a level capacity state when dormant. In registering this is reputed to be PC capacity administration and is fabricated around a standard called ACPI. This is superseded APM. All familiar machines have ACPI uphold.