Thread: Need information about Pixi Plus QPST File With 1x Profile in palm pixi plus

Need information about Pixi Plus QPST File With 1x Profile in palm pixi plus

I have purchased new palm pixi plus for my personal use three months ago. I like the design and the model of the device that’s why I purchased it. I don’t have any problem with the working of the device. Actually I am new to this kind of device so I just want some information about the functionality and features of the device. I get some information on the web but there are some topics which I need to know. In fact I need some information about the Pixi Plus QPST File With 1x Profile in my device (palm pixi plus). Can anyone give me some idea about that? please help me.

Re: Need information about Pixi Plus QPST File With 1x Profile in palm pixi plus

I can tell you that how to get the data on Palm. That means what are requirement for that. I think you have to use palm pre running webos 1.1 or 1.2. and you also need to use palm pre DIAG drivers for that. you will require root access for this purpose. And qpst 2.7 also useful to you. i have this much of information only.

Re: Need information about Pixi Plus QPST File With 1x Profile in palm pixi plus

I think I can give you some information about how to connect you device to QPST. Please follow the steps which I am providing. For that
    • First you have to install the palm sdk on your pc.
    • Check out for the latest version of java.
    • After installing sdk you can gain the root access.
    • Then you have to enter in palm pre developer mode.
    • Then you have to turn on the developer mode icon.
    • After that go to startmenu run type cmd
    • then you will see that command prompt will open.
    • Then you have to type “cd \program files\palm\sdk\bin” and “novacom -t open tty://”
    • Then the driver will ask you for pre drivers and then you have to direct to location where u have it.