Thread: how can I set time period before sleep mode in Sony Vaio Laptop

how can I set time period before sleep mode in Sony Vaio Laptop

I have purchased the new Sony Vaio Laptop for my office work. I like the performance of the device very much. And I also like the design of that device that’s why I purchased it. I am new to this kind of device so I don’t know the various techniques to use this device efficiently. Actually my problem is how can I set up the time period before my sony vaio laptop goes into hibernation or in other words in the sleep mode. Now I regularly used the laptop so I need this functionality for my use. Can anyone give me some suggestion to solve this problem? Please help me.

Re: how can I set time period before sleep mode in Sony Vaio Laptop

I read your problem and I come to know that your problem is not so serious. This problem can be solved some easy tricks which are I am giving here now. I am not sure about these steps because I never use this. But you can get some good experience by the use of them. First you have to click on the Start button on the taskbar. Then go to All programs and then you have to scroll down and select the Vaio Control Center option. Then you have to expand the Power management and then select the Vaio Power Management Viewer. After that you have to click on advance button and scroll down to Sleep mode and expand that. There you will see the option to set the period of inactivity on both the plug in before sleep and battery.