Thread: Acer Iconia A500 Tab:Root or Not to Root

Acer Iconia A500 Tab:Root or Not to Root

So I am I have some experience with rooting a device. I'm at rest a nooby to Android, and assuming if I must root my A500 tab. What are making me silence is the OTAs. I understand lately that HC 3.2 will almost immediately be out and afterward this year Ice Cream Sandwich. Will rooting this tablet pc obstruct these updates? You can visualize my delight at utilizing the A500. Accordingly I'm actually concerned regarding bricking it.

Re: Acer Iconia A500 Tab:Root or Not to Root

You can always remove the root after backup with titanium .. if you have all this paranoia. However superuser asks permission before giving root access to applications. Maybe you're not attentive to the applications downloaded from the market that it is easier not to be 100% secure, even if the market can gain access to malicious applications, even if you did not do the root of the device. So it's useless to have a little paranoid about these things ... the fact that you can serve up and put them to secure. If something happens you still have your important data! If you have the root there are no problems for official updates, the only thing is that you will have to redo the procedure for the root.

Benefits surely you can find other examples, but I tried to present those that are most important to me. I tried to be as easy as possible for our users "younger" and I hope I have got someone to take small steps towards the fun world of modding Android. I will not take responsibility for your mistakes, let this be known, but I think if you are methodical and skilled in performing the various operations that the guides will say I doubt you will have problems.