Thread: Can I use usb Antenna on Toshiba Thrive Tablet?

Can I use usb Antenna on Toshiba Thrive Tablet?

Hello friends, I am an botany professor at University and I often need to do to some really isolated places for my research work, I have been having some problem here with this one , as I have not been able to use the wi fi that is fixed to the Wagner truck that is travelling with us , the truck is just like an huge tower that catches the signal from various deceives connected near it and then connects them to the office server , but sometime s it is just not possible to reach the truck as sometimes we some kilometers away so would any antenna work for this ?

Re: Can I use usb Antenna on Toshiba Thrive Tablet?

I just don ‘t think that it would be available for you ,as the problem that you are using might be causing you some problem I moreover doubt that such thing would ever support the operating system that you are using ,so just let me know what problem are you facing here , I have been having a similar sort of problem but it seems that it does not work for tablet sop I guess, there is no solution for your problem expect for 3g .

Are you not in possession of a Smartphone that offers you the capability to anchor the data associated to intensification. possibly the phone does not have a good quality 3G or 4G signal in the area where you are situated in I inquire about this because it give the impression of a simple explanation to an antenna as I have never heard of that before and that makes your tablet look a little weird .