Thread: Gmail hacked from HTC EVO

Gmail hacked from HTC EVO

Hello friends, I have HTC EVO. Today I have got a problem. I have today my Gmail account was hacked and spam was sent from me to my whole email contact record. Here were the doubt IP's, and the message was about some medicine. Awkward to say the slightest. I have an extremely difficult password and I am a web developer that is extremely think about privacy and protection. Had Gmail account for years and just found the HTC Evo, and then this occurs days later. Not delighted at all. Has this occurred to anyone else?

Re: Gmail hacked from HTC EVO

My account was hacked, but I am much spam in it. I only utilize it for functions correlated to HTC EVO and never send an email to anyone utilizing it. The email address would not be incredible that would be with any problem assumed, such as sales, service and maintain, etc. I am persuaded that one of the applications utilized in spam or sell the address. No huge deal although as it is not my first email address and up to now all spam has been filtered by Google.

My brother has an incredible night and saw an android could not check their email on the phone and all your email accounts password has altered. Fortunately we were capable to find again the choice of missing password and security issues. We have no thought how it is altered, and both use Macs so no viruses in computers and his phone had a virus, so we believe that the phone that someone did amazing too. So at least you should also use this thing.