Thread: How to disable pre-flash in Sony Alpha SLT-A55 digital camera

How to disable pre-flash in Sony Alpha SLT-A55 digital camera

I just got a new Sony Alpha SLT-A55 digital camera, so I am very new to this digital camera and need some guidance regarding the same. Shooting videos and pictures is fine with the camera, except when I'm taking pictures of people using the flash. This camera has a pre-flash which happened to occur just a fraction of a second before taking or clicking the actually photo. This is causing all the people in the picture being clicked with their eyes closed or either in the middle of a blink during the shot.

Re: How to disable pre-flash in Sony Alpha SLT-A55 digital camera

I suggest you go to your camera’s settings and check out for any option which you find to be related to the pre-flashing or flashing of your Sony Alpha SLT-A55 digital camera. You need to change the configuration of the digital camera to something which will disable the following feature which is causing this pre-flashing issue. I also have a digital camera but I have not noticed anything like this. I think someone might changed your settings. Change your digital camera’s setting to its default, when you had purchased your camera and see if the issue gets solved or not.

You can solve the problem by restoring your digital camera to its original configuration i.e. the factory setting of your camera. You can reconfigure the camera and its settings, simply by using the RESET button found on all digital cameras. Locate the reset button on the camera and press and hold it for few seconds to reset the camera. Normally, the reset button is small and requires a sharp object to press. Once you have found the reset button, press it to reset your camera and its settings.