Thread: How can I Upgrade MacBook Pro If it is not broken

How can I Upgrade MacBook Pro If it is not broken

Hi, I had purchased a mac book pro. I have more of a debate issue than a problem. I am a student completing undergraduate work and as such I am working on the computer that was bought before coming to undergraduate, 5 years ago (2007 SR MBP). It is running alright as I upgraded the RAM (3 GB) and loaded a new Hard Drive Disk (7200rpm) anywhere in the middle of college. However, the great debate begins in my head (as of 2 years ago): when do I upgrade? So I want to know that how to upgrade the MBP?

re: How can I Upgrade MacBook Pro If it is not broken

Recently I am can undergraduate student, approximately graduated. My room partner and I both have MacBooks, about four years old and they still work similar to the day we purchased them. Yet, my room partner just yield and purchased the new Sandy Bridge MacBook, but we do not observe any big dissimilarity between them. There are some benefits throughout video editing (particularly in Hard Drive) but no a lot of a distinction doing photo-editing or daily work. In my view, it would be a misuse of money if your MacBook still works and you are not having any issues with it, now wait at least a year and observe what else they come out with. Well, just purchase an iPod.