Thread: Motorola Droid PIN password popup for corporate sync even when not needed

Motorola Droid PIN password popup for corporate sync even when not needed

I be acquainted with this might sound a tad fundamental, but if you are watching a PIN code request when the Exchange server is not necessary, have you gone to Menu> Settings> Location and Security> Configure screen lock and protected non-blocking enabled on the Droid 2? If you are blocking change in the configuration screen, the next screen have two options are grayed out. I imagine one of the off screen lock. It says disabled by administrator. I've played with all these settings, the other day. There is no way to avoid blocking the screen.

Re: Motorola Droid PIN password popup for corporate sync even when not needed

I'm always nervous wade into this as I am by no means an expert, but this is the way they understand. If the phone has been told he needs a PIN lock, and then lock the PIN requirement is removed, the only way out of the phone is from side to side a factory reset. At that time, if the Exchange server is not asking for PIN block, the handset is not required. I have been knowledgeable of this, since it seems that the phone must be able to recognize the "does not require locking" of the state and reflect.(However, I have to admit that restores are a comparative piece of cake now that applications get a backup).I may have misunderstood I do that you've tried a reset. If so, this is new to me. I cannot imagine that the phone will show "the disabled by the administrator of the system" itself. It has to be managed by a server change.