Thread: Pinch zoom not working for Google Maps in Nokia E6

Pinch zoom not working for Google Maps in Nokia E6

I got Nokia E6 mobile phone yesterday for my younger brother. The mobile seems to be extremely good. But I have noticed this issue with my mobile. I am very new to this mobile, so I am not sure whether this is an issue with my mobile or I am doing things in a wrong way. The Pinch zoom feature in my Nokia E6 mobile phone does not seems to be working for the Google Maps. What is the fault? What can I do to solve the issue?

Re: Pinch zoom not working for Google Maps in Nokia E6

I feel that you might have done some setting in your mobile and that is why you are unable to use the pinch zoom feature in your Nokia E6 mobile phone. In this case I would recommend you to perform Soft reset in your mobile phone and restore your mobile to its default settings. I am not sure whether this would save your problem, but this is definitely worth a try. Type the *#7870# code in your mobile and click on the call button. In order to confirm the changes, the mobile will ask for password. Enter the password restore the factory setting in your mobile.

According to me you should try out the Hard reset in your Nokia E6 mobile phone. Press *#7370# and hit the call button. If asked for password, enter your security code and complete the process. The mobile will restart on its own. And after restart your will find all the mobile settings similar to the one in case of out of box mobile phone. Also make sure that you have backed up your data before you actually perform the reset.