Thread: Sync Failed with HTC HD7 on Windows XP

Sync Failed with HTC HD7 on Windows XP

Hey people, I am very new to the HTC HD7 mobile phone, so I am few doubts related to the Smartphone. Please co-operate as I am not at all familiar with its technical terms as well. Actually I wanted to know whether it is possible to establish a connection between my computer which is running Windows XP Operating system and my HTC HD2 which is also running Microsoft’s another OS, Windows Phone 7. How can we connect both the systems? Thank you in advance.

re: Sync Failed with HTC HD7 on Windows XP

You should connect your Windows Phone 7 running HTC HD7 with your Windows XP running computer system, like you connect any other device with your PC, with the help of USB cable. You might have got the necessary compatible USB cable for your HTC HD7 mobile along with all the accessories when you had purchased the Smartphone. So, check the mobile package box and use the USB cable which you got along with your mobile. As soon as you connect you will be able to see your mobile device in the Explorer.

Thank you for that rapid response. It was very kind of you to do so. I did exactly you asked me to do. I used the USB cable which came along with the mobile and connected my HTC HD7 with the computer but nothing seems to be happening. I tried it many a times, but nothing is happening. What is the issue now? Am I missing some steps? If yes then please share the information and help me. Your suggestions are always appreciated.