Thread: Unable to turn on PS3 controller

Unable to turn on PS3 controller

I have been using the PS3 since last two months. I use that PS3 especially for playing games. But yesterday I came across a strange problem while switching on the PS3. When I tried to turn on the PS3 controller for my PS3 at that time it was not responding. There were no lights that used to blink. I thought that battery needs to be charged so I tried to charge it but still the same issue. I tried several times to turn on the controller but failed to do that. Is anyone aware about such issue? If yes then please help me to solve the issue.

Re: Unable to turn on PS3 controller

PS3 is a gaming console which is in great demand. I also have PS3 that was purchased last month. After examine your issue it seems that the batteries in your gaming console are dead. Due to this you are not able to charge them. May be the powers are not reaching the USB terminals due to some issue. I haven’t encountered such issue in my gaming console, so I won’t be able to recognize the exact cause for the issue. I think you consult someone else regarding this issue.

I think this issue is complicated and it is very confusing to find out the exact reason for it. According to me there is some fault in the battery in your gaming console. I could suggest you the solution that I know but I cannot assure you that it will surely solve your issue. To overcome the issue, first try to take out the screws out of the controller. After that, replace the rechargeable battery in the controller. I think the new battery can fix up the issue. Perform the steps as specified by me and let me know about the final result.