Thread: How to download file from flash drive

How to download file from flash drive

hi guys , I have recently been using Windows 7 as my operating system. I am new this operating system as I previous used windows xp . But must say windows 7 is lot better than windows xp . But recently I had a problem with that, I could not download file from my flash drive that was inserted into it. As I am new to this system, I have no idea how to trouble shoot it. More on I was able to download the files previously on my pc .Please help.

Re: How to download file from flash drive

There is only question I need to ask you before answering your question, Did you removed any Trojan or an virus from your Pc running an anti-virus scan or some what like that . And which flash –drive are you inserting know in your Pc. Let me know the flash-drive name and model number, as sometime many imported flash drive need’s it drives installed before it could be used for downloading or loading the files. Awaiting your reply.

Hey Mate, I have been using Kingston‘s flash drive and I don‘t think I need a driver for it use. I have tested with same flash drive on my friend’s pc and it works perfectly fine. I have no idea. And yes, I removed a Trojan during my last scan. It was really hard time for my anti-virus for removing that Trojan from my pc as it required rebooting for a complete removal of the Trojan. But , how does that have a connection with my flash –drive