Thread: Laptop is getting slower, what should I do?

Laptop is getting slower, what should I do?

I am a civil graphic designer. I am having usual Acer aspire laptop with Intel core 2 duo and 4 GB RAM, 320 GB HDD. It has NVIDIA GEFORCE series gpu fitted in it. Windows 7 home premium is installed on my laptop. is installed Normally my laptop works really good. Whenever I use it after doing heavy work for more than 2 hrs. I start facing a problem regarding the slower performance. Basically I am not getting where the things are wrong. Because I am having really good configuration. I have checked up with my hardware. It is really working well. But don’t know what happens after 2 hrs. To my system. Any technical expert can help me out?

Re: Laptop is getting slower, what should I do?

Dear Sir, I am proud that I am eligible to solve your problem. And happy to say that you have really great configuration. Hope my solution will definitely help you to continue your prestigious works. If you are facing after every 2 hrs of heavy work then it is a problem which is not related with your hardware at all. It is only the problem related with your temporary files. While doing such a heavy work your laptop faces to handle the load of files being stored on its temporary memory. These files are getting stored in Windows/Temp folder. So just by cleaning these temp files you can overcome on this issue. Just check this folder in your system folder. Or else go in RUN menu, and type %temp%. This will directly take you to the temp folder. And delete these unwanted temp files manually.