Thread: How to sync outlook inbox with Motorola Xoom tablet PC

How to sync outlook inbox with Motorola Xoom tablet PC

Hey guys, I recently purchased Motorola Xoom tablet PC which is running Android Honeycomb 3.0 in it. I am a newbie to this amazing tablet PC and have some queries related to it. I wanted to know whether there was any method by which I can sync the outlook inbox to the Motorola Xoom either by using USB or any other Third party software or app. If anybody with any suggestion regarding my query then please feel free to share it with me and to reply to this post of mine. Your suggestions and help will always be appreciated.

Re: How to sync outlook inbox with Motorola Xoom tablet PC

What you can do is input some settings in your email app for your every email accounts on the Motorola Xoom. You should also check the settings in your Outlook just in case to make sure that you have not set the setting to remove the inbox messages from server at the very moment they arrive as you might want to get those inbox mails to any other devices like your Motorola Xoom. It this situation the easiest and the simplest solution will be to set your Outlook to keep inbox messages on the server for a specific time and then let the things to work naturally as it should.

According to me you must be looking for something like pulling off the emails from the sever and then setting them up as you wish to and want to get your old emails onto your Motorola Xoom. But sorry to say that you won’t be able to get those old emails on your Motorola Xoom without disabling the setting of pulling the emails from the server and then changing it to some day of your choice and then sending the mails which you wish to yourself. You can make use of programs like activesync (PC) or Missing Sync (Android) to perform your desired actions.