Thread: unable to upgrade Hard disk in laptop

unable to upgrade Hard disk in laptop

I am using laptop in which I get the 2 pre-installed hard disk and they are Seagate Momentus 5400.4 ST9250827AS Hard Drive. Now I want to upgrade my hard disk on my laptop. As I have to store large numbers of data in it. So I am looking to upgrade. But I have never done this before so I have no idea about upgrading the hard disk in laptop. Please suggest me that is it ok if I upgrade it or there will be a problem with it? Please reply me what to do?

Re: unable to upgrade Hard disk in laptop

I have read your post and I would like to tell you that you can upgrade your laptop hard disk. But make sure that it is matching with your specification of your laptop. And also check that whether that hard disk is compatible with your laptop or not. Because upgrading the laptop with incompatible hard disk may cause to damage your laptop. So be careful before selecting the hard disk and choose the hard disk after checking all the requirements. I hope my information will be helpful to you.

I have read your question and according to me you can upgrade the hard disk. You can upgrade with SATA 2.5” hard disk. You can upgrade your laptop up to 500GB. There are so many options from which you can choose it from like Seagate drives, Hitachi, Toshiba, and Samsung. But I suggest you to go for Seagate hard drive which is very nice. And also you are using the same hard disk right now with your laptop. So just upgrade it and store more data.