Thread: Using smartphone to replace a PC

Using smartphone to replace a PC

It would really be nice to encompass my files as well as preferred movies within my pocket (I would store movies on SD cards). I am new to phone technology and therefore I want to ask you that if it is possible to connect any external monitor with keyboard and mouse to the smartphone. If it is possible then please tell me that what are the attachments that are needed to do that? Thank you so much In advance for reading and replying to this.

Re: Using smartphone to replace a PC

I don’t know the way to do that but if you want then you can search for “Nexus One USB host mode ” on youtube and open the very first video that comes in the result of the search. Play that video and see how he is using the phone to replace PC. I hope that this video will help you to understand that how can that be done. Thank you!!!

This is what Palm Foleo should perform The Celio Redfly presents this aspect. I can discover cell phones is excessively limiting. I started trying to get rid of my desktop when I got a Palm TX. Since it had wifi, I thought I could find a way to do "everything" in the TX. I learned how wrong I was for dozens of reasons, one of which was of Graffiti 2 and one of which was the stability of the device. Later, I had a Treo 650 and then a 755p. By then I had no delusions of desktop replacement due to several limitations of memory and operating system. When I have a Blackberry, I was impressed with the phone but disappointed with the applications.