Thread: How to transfer specific photos from computer to iPhone

How to transfer specific photos from computer to iPhone

Today morning I purchased my first Apple iPhone 4 and am very excited about it. I am a newbie to this mobile so I want to know various things. To start with, I would like to know how can I transfer pictures (photos) stored in my computer to my iPhone4? What should I do to make this thing happen? Does anyone have any idea what should I do? Please help me with some solution to solve my issue. Your suggestions are full heartedly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Re: How to transfer specific photos from computer to iPhone

You need to follow these few steps and you will be able to transfer any data from your computer to your iPhone:
    • Search for the application called β€œiTunes”. Download it from the official website of Apple and install it in your computer. It is a very essential application which helps the user to sync their various data between PC and their IPhone.
    • Connect your iPhone with its USB and plug in the other end of the USB cable into your PC.
    • Start the iTunes application and then plug in the iPhone to the PC. Now under the device menu, you have to click on the small iPhone/iPod icon.
    • Now click on the Photos tab in the iTunes browser and click on the checkbox which claims to Sync photos. Browse the folder from where you want to copy the pictures. You can select β€œall” options to select all the images in your system.
    • Click the "Apply" button.
    • Remember not to remove the USB cable until the process of Syncing your iPhone with your PC is complete.