Thread: Backup for HTC Evo

Backup for HTC Evo

Hello friends. Just got my HSC results and scored fairly decent. Hence, got a new mobile phone from my dad as a gift. He got me a HTC Evo. Really superb device . Anyways, can someone let me know how to get back up for my mobile phone. I did gaze through some of the applications but there seems to be some problem related to back up. Friends fairly simple solutions are really appreciated as I am new to the cell phone. Thanks in advance for replying.

Re: Backup for HTC Evo

Dude I have a nice solution for you. You can purchase an application named Mybackup Pro for your HTC Evo. You can purchase it from the marketplace. It gives you the provision to back up your applications and the respective data to your SD card, else, to the respective online storage account. The most eye catching point about this application is that it comes up with a free thirty day trial. Do give a try as it is worth paying .

My friend you can back up the HTC evo to the computer. So, in order to perform a backup or a restore procedure you can make usage of the included HTC sync to have a backup of the contacts and messages. Thus, it will be saved in an appropriate manner. Also, I would like to enlighten you by saying that there is no way by which you can completely have a back up of everything. Keep that in mind as you are new to android.

I will tell you how to back up HTC evo applications to SD card. Firstly, you will have to download and then install astro File Manager from Android Market. It has the capability to do more things than just restore apps. Then you will have launch astro. Then tap the tools on you HTC evo by hitting the menu button. You will then see a pop up window, just enter on application manager. Tap all the applications which you will see and finally enter on the back up button.