Thread: HTC sync port is not responding

HTC sync port is not responding

When I try to sync my HTC phone is got the error message saying that HTC sync port is not responding, please disconnect and try again after 10 seconds. I am a fresh user of this mobile phone and beginning from scratch. Thus I should presume that HTC sync ought to connect, except it doesn’t. I have downloaded "double twist" to my computer and "double twist player" to my mobile phone and was capable to link merely one moment and not since. It seems to me that I must be automatically connected except no. I need some help regarding this.

Re: HTC sync port is not responding

I have discovered what was incorrect for me, approximately uncomfortable to speak, except as I am an entirety newbie by this phone and there was no manuscript otherwise tutorial with, it I can deal. The motive I was receiving that "not respond" message was for the reason that I had not identified to modify the setting meant for the USB from "charge only toward “HTC sync" later I did that all was fine. Perhaps this will assist somebody who is as much a newbie like I am still. To modify that setting following you connect in you simply slip the connection window downward from the extremely peak of your mobile phone. There you can choose the charge simply or one more option for the USB connection.

Due to this error message I have called HTC Support using email, and I should have obtained one of the excellent ones. You might have a background application or something similar differing through the installation. You can disable all background apps and afterward begin the installation over again from scratch. To achieve this:
    1. Save whichever work and uninstall HTC Sync.
    2. Now click Start>Run and type msconfig.
    3. Click on the Services Tab, in that window mark hide all Microsoft programs.
    4. At this moment on one occasion that is marked, click on top of disable all.
    5. Click Close/OK and afterward restart.