Thread: How to transfer SMS from Nokia N900 to PC

How to transfer SMS from Nokia N900 to PC

Hi I am a newbie and i don't have much technical knowledge. I recently brought a Nokia N900 mobile phone. I have few important messages (SMS) stored in my Inbox that i wish to transfer and save in my PC. Do i need any software or any application transfers my stored SMS from my N900 to my PC? If yes then which one and where can i exactly find it. Or what are the alternative methods to do so? Anyone have any solution for my problem than please help me out. Solutions will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Re: How to transfer SMS from Nokia N900 to PC

The best solution according to me is to install the Nokia PC suite and sync your mobile to your PC, You must have received the Nokia PC suite CD along with the accessories when you purchased you mobile. If can't find it then you buy it from your retailer or any Nokia Care. If you don't wish to take the pain of going to your retailer or Nokia care you can search and download the setup file of Nokia PC suite on Internet. Or you can download it from Nokia's official website. That will be much better as there won’t be any risk of you downloading any random file or corrupt Nokia PC suite setup. After installing the PC suite of your mobile, restart your computer and start the PC Suite application. You can sync your mobile with your PC easily. Now you will be able to import any data file, contacts, messages etc from your mobile to your PC.