Thread: How to burn labels on Toshiba Satellite A505-S69803

How to burn labels on Toshiba Satellite A505-S69803

I am using Toshiba Satellite A505-S69803 laptop from a while. Recently I came to know that it is possible to burn labels directly onto special disks in my laptop. I am very excited about this thing and I also wish to do so. And as I am a newbie and don’t have much computer knowledge I don’t know how to burn labels. Is there any particular software required for it? What should I do? Please if anyone is having any information, help me. It would be appreciated for sure. Thanks in advance.

re: How to burn labels on Toshiba Satellite A505-S69803

Toshiba Satellite A505-S69803 has a Fixed Optical Disk Drive which uses Labelflash media to burn high quality labels directly to the disc. You must use the Labelflash disc to do it. Normally the name of the labeling software is printed on both the sides of the label burning CD discs. Labeling discs helps in recognizing your file fast and accurate. The process of labeling is very simple and consumes less time as compared to time taken while searching the files. Since the burnt labels are permanent, they are preferred over the print out labelers which can be removed easily. You can also use Lightscribe or Corel MovieFactory to burn label on the CD disc.

You must follow these few instructions if you want to burn labels:
    • Start the Labeling program.
    • Hope you have CD discs which can be used with the labeling software. Also make sure the disc drive is fully compatible with the labeling software which you are using.
    • Insert a disc into the drive and always remember that the label side is facing down.
    • Input the text or image that you wish to print as a label on the CD when prompted.
    • Enter the text into the allocated field.
    • Select the font style according to your choice.