Thread: Toshiba Satellite L350-14F keeps turning off

Toshiba Satellite L350-14F keeps turning off

My laptop switches off automatically. Every power buttons goes off after that green power supply as well as battery light become on again. When I turn it on again then it will just remain on about 30 secs to 10 mins and then the same thing happens again. It is just above two years and so it’s beyond warranty. I do not know someone who deals through laptop repairs as well as I am new to computer world. If anybody could provide me some recommendation otherwise pointers that what the difficulty could be then it would be really grateful. Thank you!!!

Re: Toshiba Satellite L350-14F keeps turning off

Have you tried to do the system restore on your computer. If not then my suggestion to you is to perform the system restore and see if that can solve the problem for you. Just start your computer in safe mode and then go to system recovery by Start > All programs > Accessories > System Tools and from there select System Restore. Here you will have to select the date to restore the system to that date. Select the last date when it was working fine and then click on Restore and this will restore computer. I am not very sure that it will resolve the problem but there are still some chances that you will be out of the issue after this.

This can be also because of the overheating issue with your laptop and so you are facing this problem. If you want to check that then you can make use of some Temperature monitoring software. You can use google to find such software to monitor the temperature of your computer. Other than this you can also run a few tests on the memory as well as hard drive(s). My recommendation to you is to use the memtest86+ and DFT to do that and check for the result. Once you know the actual cause of the problem with this then it will be easier for you to move to the solution.