Thread: Logitech WC 200 internal error with webcam drivers on Windows 7 64bit

Logitech WC 200 internal error with webcam drivers on Windows 7 64bit

Guys I am facing some kind of a weird problem with the Logitech WC 200 webcam that I have been using for over a year now, but since a couple of days ago I have come to know that when I try to update the drivers from the device manager, it prompts that it has found that drivers but it is unable to install it because of some internal error. Now since I am not that technically sound so I don’t know that what is causing the problem so can someone help me to resolve it.

Re: Logitech WC 200 internal error with webcam drivers on Windows 7 64bit

Try connecting the device to some other usb port and then see if you can get the drivers to get updated by that, what I think that the usb port that you are making use of might be having some kind of a glitch with it and that is why when you look to update the drivers it is showing you some error related to the internal function, so it can be possible that the usb pot might have been ruined and that is why you are getting this error.

Instead of updating the drivers through the device manager what you should do is that you should first delete all the drivers that are there in the system that is related to the webcam and then instead of updating the drivers from the device manager you should directly look to install a completely new fresh copy of the driver software and then see if you can get the driver to work pretty effectively.