Go Back   TechArena Community > Hardware > Portable Devices
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 06-03-2011

iBook reader not running in ipod touch

I recently purchased a Apple ipod touch, this is very much impressed me with all of its features and with the functions. I am a college student, and there are some of the pdf files regarding my student purpose, to read them I installed ibook reader to read them, though I read some of the files with this reader, but from last day this not opening any such pdf files into the . Is there any other pdf reader that I can sue bin my. Any information on other pdf reader for ipod will be appreciated greatly.
Old 06-03-2011

Re: iBook reader not running in ipod touch

As per my knowledge the ibook reader is only applicable for the pdf file those are downloaded from the ibook store, so if the pdf file that you are willing to read in your is not form the ibook store then it might be open the file in the apple device. Along with this also be sure that the pdf file is compatible with to open and read into the ipod touch, because some files are not allowed to open in the apple device, it supports some of the files those are compatible with the particular reader format or from the apple store.
Old 06-03-2011

I was also facing similar type of problem in my apple ipad, this was also not open some of the files from the ibook store those I tried to open in the ibook reader, after that I also searched everywhere for the solution, but did not found any such kind of positive reply, though I applied many of them, but from there also I did not found any such response, after that by the suggestion of one of my friend I simply reinstall the ibook reader and by this the problem was solved. So I suggest you to go for this process, if the problem that you mentioned is a minor one then this will surely help you.
Old 06-03-2011