Thread: Take handwritten notes on Apple iPad using iAnnotate

Take handwritten notes on Apple iPad using iAnnotate

I am a student and am in my first year science college. I need to take notes of all the lectures in my college and somebody just suggested me to use iAnnotate which will serve my purpose. Now the problem is that the Apple iPad is multi touch so is it that I will have to hold my hand off the iPad screen or can anybody just suggest me a better alternative.

Re: Take handwritten notes on Apple iPad using iAnnotate

As far as I have experienced applications like “Quick Note” and “Paper Desk” are very comfortable and easy to work with. And the iAnnotate application that you have mentioned is good for making markings in pdf files. And the same can be done by an application called the “Goodreader”. And I don’t think the wrist should be a lot of concern and believe me once you start using the iAnnotate application you will come to know that you don’t even need a stylus for that.

Note Taker HD lets you create pages by writing on the screen with your finger or an iPad compatible stylus. You can write directly on the page for large drawings. You can write in large letters on the screen rather than trying to make tiny motions like a pencil. You just keep writing and Note Taker HD automatically adds new writing next to the old. To quickly correct mistakes, it has multi-level undo and redo options as well as an eraser all you need to do is drag your finger over the page to erase the "ink" under it. I think it is better than the iAnnotate.