Thread: Virgin Mobile out with LG Optimus V

Virgin Mobile out with LG Optimus V

My uncle has bought this mobile phone and I feel like buying it too. Just want to know if there are better options than this on the market, if yes than I can change my mind. One thing very important is that I don’t want any contract phones, I am just not comfortable with it. I have even come to know that flash application does not work in the browser, so is this true. I have never used an Android before so wanted your guidance.

Re: Virgin Mobile out with LG Optimus V

The LG Optimus V is now available with Virgin mobile, this is an Android phone with excellent features, is a stylish mobile phone with a variety of functionality. It has a screen of about 3.2 inch TFT LED back lit capacitive kind of display, with a pixel resolution of 320 x 480. Moreover it is loaded with a camera of 3.2 mega pixel along with an in built auto focus, which has the ability of taking good pictures and recording good quality videos. This is a good gadget with almost all that you want in your smartphone.

This mobile phone is just great as it is preloaded with a web browser of Android which assures good quality web surfing, now the LG Optimus V users can benefit from accessing certain Google’s applications and other useful services like the Google Talk, then Google Navigation, YouTube, and many more. It has a Qualcomm processor of about 600 MHz, which is based on the operating system called the Androids Froyo. This mobile phone supports features like Wi Fi and 3G.