Thread: Voice Guidance And Better navigation In Ovi Maps

Voice Guidance And Better navigation In Ovi Maps

I have been using the phone of Nokia N900 since 6 months and I have got this phone basically for the only reason of using the Ovi maps in it and also for the reason of using the Linux based system in my mobile. I have been using the Ovi install since long but the main issue with it is that the portability of the application is not so good when it is being compared in terms of the usage. I just wanted to get the information that do Nokia is going to add certain features in it that will allow it to perform certain actions that are related to navigation and using of the various files that are related to the Ovi maps. I don’t know why Nokia is so leaned up in applying Maemo in the phones that are being generated by them.

Re: Voice Guidance And Better navigation In Ovi Maps

If your wish is to get the voice recognition you can directly make use of 3.06 beta version that has been launched by Nokia for the testing of the Voice guidance and then it is that you can just make use of the Google maps for the phone of Nokia N900. And also check that Ovi Maps works in both connected mode in offline mode. Software has indeed specially designed to cut their own maps or download and install them in the internal memory of the mobile. And also the main criteria of Nokia is to provide free solution Ovi Maps, in its version 3.3, and is announced as being compatible with 10 mobiles.