Thread: Restriction Code for Nokia 6085

Restriction Code for Nokia 6085

Recently my friend had given me a Nokia 6085 phone before leaving the city. I have never used that phone before. However I was very excited to use the phone. So I put the Vodafone sim card and switch on the phone. When it turns on it started asking me to enter Restriction code. Otherwise I cannot able to use the phone. What can I do now? I don’t have the code for it. Should I need to get the new SIM for it? If you know any restriction code for this mobile please let me know. I contacted my friend who gave me this phone but he told me that he don’t have any idea about it.

Re: Restriction Code for Nokia 6085

I assume that you are very lucky because you have got such a branded phone from Nokia. If you find any other phone other than Nokia or anything it might be little difficult to get that code. The Nokia phones are very popular in whole world. There are lots of solutions and guides over the internet for Nokia mobile if you stuck in any problem. No matter what mode of phone you have from Nokia you will get total guide about that model. The restrictions codes are freely available for most models of Nokia mobiles. You just need to search on the internet. Make sure that you have mentioned the appropriate model number while searching.

I think that you should contact your network provider for that code. If you are suing the Vodafone sim then you should contact them and tell them about your issue. They might ask you several details regarding you and your phone like, Phone model, IMEI number, SIM registration number and name etc. you should provide right details about it. They will give you the proper restriction code for your mobile. If this didn’t help you then you should try another network provider by changing the SIM card. I think that this is the only method to get what you are seeking for.