Thread: Data transmission in mobile

Data transmission in mobile

I have recently started learning about the data communications and networking and along with that I am studying about the data transmission in mobile. I have got good notes on DCN but I am not able to collect some proper basic concepts of data transmission. So thought that possibly you members must be knowing something about it. (Please don't tell me to search on Google, because after searching there I found that the notes were made for professionals and not for newbie.) I am hoping some replies from your side soon as possible.

Re: Data transmission in mobile

The mobile networks are generally not available for data transmission. The transfer rates are too low, as the transmission technology and the modulation scheme on the transfer of language is designed. GSM does provide a method for a circuit-switched data transmission, however this is not particularly fast. To improve data transmission over GSM various methods have been introduced. For example, the X.75 link protocol to speed up the connection process. It is already known as an ISDN connection protocol. Furthermore, the digital data format V.110, but this was implemented only slowly from the system operators. In the GSM standard was with V.42bis data compression only for the air interface between mobile phone (MS) and base station (BTS) was introduced. All these methods were well-intentioned, but brought only one-off improvements. The basic disadvantages of the language were designed to transfer does not result in balance.

The consequent development of mobile data transmission is UMTS with HSDPA and HSUPA. In the future, follow LTE.