Thread: Does Meego needs Java

Does Meego needs Java

No require to say one of the majority things I failed to spot (and steal mislaid) in N900 was Java. Even though community did an immense job on getting it completed, but if it was there from day one it would have been immense. Now that we are getting close to releasing the initial Meego handset, would not be improved for java to be implemented? I am not a developer but I know regarding all the tools, sdk's, and so on; and I discover java to be extremely helpful and could interest more developers to make applications and games for Meego. So I am insistent Meego development team for inhabitant implementation of java, j2me, openjdk, and netbeans. So is this all true?

Re: Does Meego needs Java

Here in your case I must say that please remain Meego away from all these craps: java, python and mono! I think a solitary toolkit and language that is C++, is improved for applications developments (seem at iPhone and its Object) so discontinue counting others sorts of craps in the entire novel OSes that comes out. I am only believed in C++, which is the best one for me. I wish you like my comment in my suggestion.