Thread: Theme applications for Maemo 5

Theme applications for Maemo 5

I'm a developer expert in making themes for Symbian Operating system. I create free and marketable themes that are available in Ovi Store. Subsequent to considering the new device from Nokia, N900 which runs maemo 5, I have got bit anxious about the leeway to build up theme applications. In Symbian, making themes is composite and complicated, as there are huge number of elements to be skinned; but the outcome is enormous as each feature of the interface can be modified. And there is an opportunity to group themes in application files that can be installed as universal apps, and sold in Ovi store also. Will it be achievable to build up themes that are simple to install, and expectantly to insert them to the ovi store marketplace? if so, will maemo themes would be allowing deep customization, including icons, and are they compatible with scalable vector graphics (SVG)?

Re: Theme applications for Maemo 5

While making symbian themes, I've always liked the themes made by pizero, I thank to him from my heart for his creativity. Concerning your questions, the earlier maemo devices could alter quite a few elements of the user interface which contains icons and backgrounds, and you'll stumble on more than a few threads on forums. I suggest for themes like plankton, lcars, titan, velvet. Because the os is untied, I don't think there will be trouble to build installable packages - in the standard .deb format of debian.