Thread: Updating to Latest Firmware In LG enV3 Phones

Updating to Latest Firmware In LG enV3 Phones

I have just got the new phone of the LG enV3 and the phone is the best for the use with the touch resolution and also the function of the phone is said to be the best when it is being used with the computer system. I have been making use of this phone now since 3 months and everything that is present in this phone has amazed me with the better features and also the quality of the phone is the best with the calling and using of all the application that is present in it. Now I just want to update the Firmware that is present in the phone and also I just want to update the firmware that is present in it, so that I can just update it and get some of better features to the phone that is being used by me. Please suggest me that how I can just update the firmware that is being used by me in the phone of the LG enV3.

Re: Updating to Latest Firmware In LG enV3 Phones

The following option can be used if you want to update the firmware that is being used by your phone by not going to the Verizone and doing all the setting there:
    1. At the start you should keep all the backup of the files of the sounds, wallpapers, contacts etc that you have been using it in the phone.
    2. After that you have to download and install the LGNPST that will be present in the store of the LGNPST v1.2 store were all this things are made available to you.
    3. After that you have to download the latest firmware called the LGVX9200_VX920V02 that can be used for the mobile phone.
    4. After that you have to extract all the zip files.

Then you have to copy the folders and the contents of LGVX9200_VX920V02 to the location of the C:/drive and then see that the update has been done on the phone or not.