Thread: Upgradation of Ram in imac

Upgradation of Ram in imac

I have recently purchased the imac and I want to upgrade its ram because the ram I am having in system is not working fine for the tasks I am performing on the system. I want to tell you that I am a professional ad photographer and I have to do some big image editing works on the system. I think which cannot be done on the system so I am thinking of receiving the imac by means of 16 GB of 1333 RAM. I want to know is that overkill. Please help me.

Re: Upgradation of Ram in imac

It's not excess however I cannot observe ever using that a great deal memory level for big images. If you perform make a decision on addition that a great deal reminiscence, be certain to purchase it from a dependable third social gathering reseller similar to OWC or critical and not straight as of Apple. You might desire to believe about preliminary out by means of 8 GB primary to observe if that is sufficient intended for your wants.

I'm thinking to upgrade the RAM on my G5 at least one jig and watched prices at the official site but they seem quite high, there is an alternative market? To provide more guidance in a short list of the characteristics of the computer in question: iMac G5 17 "with 1.8GHz processor currently with 80gb hard disk. The two Ram slots, the manual is written that you can get up to 2GB of ram and the model is described as SDRAM - PC-3200 DDR-compatible. I did a search but I do not know if it also affects the directions on the MHz Ram, I find to be 133 MHz or more which are good? I hope I have been at least somewhat clear.