Thread: Need help to gain root access to sprint htc hero

Need help to gain root access to sprint htc hero

I determine to post this here in view of the fact with the intention of I had the most horrible time endeavoring to locate out how to do this. I repeat myself a assortment, additional than it’s to reiterate points. I do not position many build logs on here for the reason by means of the intention of I actually do not have comprised time to continually check the entire the discussion I am on and with the intention of I run, additional than I desire the information in sequence to be readily obtainable to everybody. I determine to do my most excellent to assist troubleshoot tribulations. This determine to run for anybody who is working with Mac OSx 10.6.1 and attempting to root a Sprint HTC Hero CDMA phone working with the Android OS as of December 15th. Alright, A couple things to add to this direct, for the absolute noob, as I be able to endeavor to explain it a diminutive additional clear. Subsequently, on the phone I had gone to Settings > Applications > Development>USB Debugging create certain by means of the intention of USB debugging is not checkered. If it’s checkered later in the direct you determine to run into errors pushing the files onto the phone.

Re: Need help to gain root access to sprint htc hero