Thread: Stop ambient light sensor in Nokia C7

Stop ambient light sensor in Nokia C7

I have just bought Nokia C7 phone on my birthday and need to tell that it is great phone to have from Nokia I am really happy to have it. But there is one thing which is giving me hell is that the brightness of the display screen is very dull I want the screen should be brighter. I have some knowledge about the phone so I know that there is ambient light sensor which keeps the brightness of phone to certain level but I am not really happy with the brightness and want to have as brighter as I want for that I want to disable the ambient light sensor in my Nokia C7 but not able to find how this can be done, so if anyone know about the setting doing which this will be disable please let me know.

Re: Stop ambient light sensor in Nokia C7

You can perform some of the steps which might help you to resolve the issue of your Nokia C7 screen dim because of the ambient light sensor. You need to go to the menu, from there move to settings alternative and within that choose the phone setting alternative. After that you need to choose the display option in that go to the light time out alternative, in that you will need to select the Light sensor. This will facilitate you to alter and adjust the light sensor that observes the lighting conditions and adjust the display brightness in the display setting for your phone.