Thread: G five u888 shows "camera module not ready"

G five u888 shows "camera module not ready"

I am a student and recently bought the cell phone on my birthday. It is a multimedia mobile phone and having almost all the features which is there in the other mobile phones. I am using its all the feature for listening music from its application called MP3. Also using its GPRS function for the mobile internet surfing. This I am explaining that each applications were working very fine but recently i am facing this new and first problem in the mobile phone. Actually it happens when I went to a picnic with my friends and there this handset get into the pool. I have picked it from the water and cleaned it quickly. All the functions are working properly but its camera is not working. When I am going click the images through the mobile its camera module is not ready to clock the photo. Now I am confused what to do in this case as it is a new phone and I don't have any Idea what to do. Please anybody can suggest me with the proper solution. Please help me.

Re: G five u888 shows "camera module not ready"

As you have told that your phone is get into the water and after that you are not able snap images through the camera of the mobile. I think this is the problem related to the software. As the software mainly get damaged due to the water gets inside the phone. Your phone needs a service and I think you should to approach the mobile repair center for this problem. You can also contact your nearest service center if it is in your city. This may be a problem related to the hardware as it falls into the water which may cause the related problem. Try doing hard reset of your phone this may recover the problem. I think this way only you will get the solution.
    Last edited by Sparrow; 17-10-2010 at 06:24 AM.