Thread: Moving contacts from gmail to the BB Torch

Moving contacts from gmail to the BB Torch

Hii..
    I have been using the blackberry torch 9800 mobile phone since 2 months. I have used many of its applications . But i think their is some problem related to the gmail sync. Whenever i try to move the gmail contacts to my blackberry mobile phone their is some kind of problem or it throws some error saying that it cannot copy the contacts to the blackberry torch 9800 mobile phone. Please suggest some solution for this problem.

Thank you in advance

Re: Moving contacts from gmail to the BB Torch

Hey you can try out for the latest software . Which means that you can try for the latest and the updated software for this kind of problem. Because normally this kind of problems should not occur. download this software from any source and then check whether it works or not. So try and download the latest software and just load it in your phone. I hope that this information will be useful to you.
    Last edited by Antonio1; 09-10-2010 at 09:31 PM.

Google Sync has caused big problems on the Torch. It seems it is not compatable for OS6 at this time. The initial sync WILL work, but when you try to sync again, you might notice your phone getting slower and slower.
    I would suggest not to install it.
    Just have a look here: http://www.blackberry.com/newsletter...sly_sync.shtml
    I have been able to test contact creation/update/deletion from the Gmail and and the Torch sides by using this software.

You can use Gmail enhanced plugin which can be used for the contacts that are synced via exchange.
    So maybe leave your contacts alone and get the enhanced plugin.
    The plugin is almost as fast as BPS/BES in getting emails.
    You can visit this site:
    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/devices...ion/gmail.jsp?